Regular backups of your Frozen Flame server protect you from data loss – whether due to a failed update, an accidentally overwritten save or removed player progress.
When should you create a backup?
- Before updating the server version
- Before major changes to the configuration
- Before uploading a different save
- Before switching the game mode between Cataclysm and Campaign
- Before removing player profiles with
Admin_RemoveProfile - At regular intervals so you always have a safe state to return to
Create a backup
You can find the exact process for creating, managing and restoring a backup in the general guide: Create Backup.
