New

EmeraldHost 2.0 is here: faster, more intuitive, and made for everyone - the new panel!

Learn more
Guides
How to Delete a World on Your Minecraft Bedrock Edition Server

How to Delete a World on Your Minecraft Bedrock Edition Server

Step-by-step instructions on how to delete a world on your Minecraft Bedrock Edition server.

1 min read
Sep 9, 2025
  1. Stop server
    Stop your Minecraft Bedrock Edition server.

  2. Open file browser
    Open your dashboard, select your server and go to the file browser or connect to your server via SFTP. You can find instructions here: Establish SFTP connection.

  3. Locate folder
    Find the worlds folder in the main directory.

  4. Delete world
    Delete the Bedrock level folder.

  5. Restart server
    Restart your server. A new world will then be generated automatically.

Written byEmeraldHost Team
Last updated on Mar 19, 2026 Edit on GitHub

Did this article help you?

Your feedback helps us improve our guides.

Help shape the guides

€10.00 in credit for every new guide, €5.00 for every improvement.

Contact Support

Create a support ticket and our team will get back to you as soon as possible – personal and professional.

Go to Support
1257 members online

Discord Community

Connect with other players, get quick help from the community, and stay up to date with the latest news.

Join Discord
Minecraft Bedrock Edition

Ready to get started?

Rent your Minecraft Bedrock Edition Server now

Join our Discord community 1257 members online right now