A backup of your No Love Lost server secures the server files and the installation. That way you can quickly get back to a working state after a failed update or corrupted server files.
When should you create a backup?
- Before updating the server version
- Before changing the startup parameters of your server
- Before reinstalling the server files
- At regular intervals so you always have a safe state to return to
Create a backup
You can find the exact process for creating, managing and restoring a backup in the general guide: Create Backup.
