Regular backups of your Solace Crafting server protect you from data loss – whether due to a failed update, an accidentally overwritten world folder or a wrongly entered world name.
When should you create a backup?
- Before updating the server version
- Before major changes to the
servercfg.dat - Before uploading a different world
- Before switching the world via the
worldSaveToUsevalue - At regular intervals so you always have a safe state to return to
Create a backup
You can find the exact process for creating, managing and restoring a backup in the general guide: Create Backup.
