You can transfer a local world to your server to continue playing with an existing world. In regular Terraria a world consists of a single .wld file.
Find the local savegame
-
Open the worlds folder
PressWindows Key + R, enter the following path and confirm with Enter:%userprofile%\Documents\My Games\Terraria\Worlds -
Select the world
Pick the desired.wldfile, e.g.MyWorld.wld. Avoid spaces in the file name and use underscores instead, e.g.My_World.wld.
Upload and apply the savegame
-
Stop the server
Stop your server via the dashboard. -
Connect via SFTP
Connect to your server via SFTP. -
Upload the world
Upload the.wldfile to the following directory:/saves/Worlds/ -
Set the world name
Open the dashboard, navigate to the Settings and enter the file name of your world in the World Name field – without the.wldextension (e.g.My_WorldforMy_World.wld). -
Start the server
Save the settings and start your server.
